Events

Friday, March 17

Cheer on the Rams in the NCAA Tournament with fellow alums

Cheer on the Rams in the NCAA Tournament with...

URI Men's Basketball vs. Creighton GAME WATCHES Friday, March 17 Game at 1:30 p.m. PDT | 2:30 p.m. MDT | 3:30 p.m. CDT | 4:30 p.m. EDT *Click here to view...

 
Soap Box Derby

Soap Box Derby

Fun and Free event for students of all majors!!! __Space. URI is having a soap box derby! Come in (we are located on the first floor of the library)...

__Space.URI, Carothers Library  
Students: Register for on-campus housing now

Students: Register for on-campus housing now

Register for on-campus housing! Link to the following sites for details on related housing for 2017: Sustainability Living & Learning Community - The...

 
32nd Annual Seminar by the Sea Northeast Regional Conference

32nd Annual Seminar by the Sea Northeast... 7am

The 32nd Annual Seminar by the Sea Northeast Regional Conference will involve hundreds of URI alumni, pharmacy colleagues and industry professionals. The...

Gurney's Hotel (formerly Hyatt Regency Newport Hotel), Conference Center, Grand Ballroom  
SciWrite@URI Writing Boot Camp 2017

SciWrite@URI Writing Boot Camp 2017 8am

SciWrite@URI is hosting Writing Boot camps this spring 2017. We have three sessions a week - we'd love to see you at one or all! There is no instruction -...

Coastal Institute, Room 117A  
Spring Break

Spring Break 8am

Classes do not meet, offices are open Mar. 13-19

 
Boss Public Skate

Boss Public Skate 11am

Public Skating is a program open to individuals of all ages, whether you are a seasoned ice skater or just trying it for the first time. Boss Ice Arena...

Boss Ice Arena  
The  Space Between

The Space Between 12pm

Exhibit of sculpture by Lin Lisberger, a wood sculptor who has been making art for over forty years. Her work was recently shown at the Chazan Gallery in...

Fine Arts Center, Main Gallery  
Boss Public Hockey

Boss Public Hockey 1pm

Public hockey is a program available to men and women 14 years of age and older. If you're looking for a fun pickup game or if you're looking to challenge...

Boss Ice Arena  
Kingston Chamber Music Festival - Special Concert

Kingston Chamber Music Festival - Special Concert 7:30pm

Shades of Summer - Special concert by the Kingston Chamber Music Festival - Pianist and festival Artistic Director Natalie Zhu and cellist Clancy Newman will...

Fine Arts Center, Concert Hall  

Friday, March 17